YOU'RE READING...
Uncategorized

What’s Ron Cross Up To?

images9

In our last post we said this was coming next.  We got an email that was a series of emails that were forwarded a few times.  It looks like it’s good but the person who made the request for records has his (or her) name removed from the emails.  But to us it looks like a person asked for a copy of emails from the county clerk who said that no such emails exist, they’re not there, never seen them, sorry.  Then it looks like the person replied calling BS and providing text of the open records law.  And wouldn’t you know, they magically appeared.  We’ll just copy and paste the exchange and include the requested emails and let you decide.  It looks like Ron Cross is controlling the flow of information because he doesn’t want the information to get out.  You read the exchange, look at the days and times and read the requested emails, and then tell us what you think.  All of us think that Ron Cross is pulling a fast one.  What happened to his longtime county clerk?  We think her name is Ellen, Evelyn, Erin, Elin.  Where’d she go?

From: Sharkey, Charlene [mailto:CSHARKEY@columbiacountyga.gov]

Sent: Thursday, January 16, 2014 11:57 AM
To:
Cc: Johnson, Scott; Kennedy, Glenn; Cross, Ron
Subject: RE: email

As we discussed on the telephone, attached are the email communications between Mike Anderson and Patti Laster between June 25-27 2012.

Sincerely,

Charlene R. Sharkey

County Clerk

Columbia County Board of Commissioners

Direct Line:  706-312-7388

Fax Number: 706-868-3348

Main Number: 706-868-3379

Office Hours:  Mon – Fri 8:00-5:00

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail!

From:

Sent: Wednesday, January 15, 2014 11:03 PM
To: Sharkey, Charlene
Subject: RE: email

Charlene,

I am sending you the open records law, I know this email exist in your records it was sent on June 27th 2012.

Thanks,

50-18-73.

(a) The superior courts of this state shall have jurisdiction in law and in equity to entertain actions

against persons or agencies having custody of records open to the public under this article to

enforce compliance with the provisions of this article. Such actions may be brought by any

person, firm, corporation, or other entity. In addition, the Attorney General shall have authority to

bring such actions in his or her discretion as may be appropriate to enforce compliance with this

article and to seek either civil or criminal penalties or both.

(b) In any action brought to enforce the provisions of this chapter in which the court determines

that either party acted without substantial justification either in not complying with this chapter

or in instituting the litigation, the court shall, unless it finds that special circumstances exist,

assess in favor of the complaining party reasonable attorney’s fees and other litigation costs

reasonably incurred. Whether the position of the complaining party was substantially justified

shall be determined on the basis of the record as a whole which is made in the proceeding for

which fees and other expenses are sought.

(c) Any agency or person who provides access to information in good faith reliance on the

requirements of this chapter shall not be liable in any action on account of such decision.

50-18-74.

(a) Any person or entity knowingly and willfully violating the provisions of this article by failing

or refusing to provide access to records not subject to exemption from this article, by knowingly

and willingly failing or refusing to provide access to such records within the time limits set forth

in this article, or by knowingly and willingly frustrating or attempting to frustrate the access to

records by intentionally making records difficult to obtain or review shall be guilty of a

misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine not to exceed $1,000.00 for the

first violation. Alternatively, a civil penalty may be imposed by the court in any civil action

OPEN RECORDS ACT 2012

-22-

brought pursuant to this article against any person who negligently violates the terms of this

article in an amount not to exceed $1,000.00 for the first violation. A civil penalty or criminal

fine not to exceed $2,500.00 per violation may be imposed for each additional violation that the

violator commits within a 12 month period from the date the first penalty or fine was

imposed. It shall be a defense to any criminal action under this Code section that a person has

acted in good faith in his or her actions. In addition, persons or entities that destroy records for

the purpose of preventing their disclosure under this article may be subject to prosecution under

 

From: Sharkey, Charlene [mailto:CSHARKEY@columbiacountyga.gov]

Sent: Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:05 AM
To:

Subject: RE: email

The records you requested on January 10, 2014 (“..any emails between Mike Anderson and Patti Laster between June 25-27 2012”) do not exist.

Thank You,

Charlene R. Sharkey

County Clerk

Columbia County Board of Commissioners

Direct Line:  706-312-7388

Fax Number: 706-868-3348

Main Number: 706-868-3379

Office Hours:  Mon – Fri 8:00-5:00

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail!

 

From:

Sent: Friday, January 10, 2014 1:35 PM
To: PublicRecords
Subject: email

Charlene,

I would like to see any emails between Mike Anderson and Patti Laster between June 25-27 2012.

Thank you,

There you go.  They “do not exist”.  WHOA!  Laster Email, what’s going on in the Ron Cross government?  Here you go, read them and then call for people to go to jail.  If the feds are going after Kay Allen, they need to go after the people in these emails and Ron Cross.  Too bad Barry Paschal isn’t at the “newspaper” anymore.

From: Anderson, Mike
To: Laster, Patti
Subject: Re: JOB
Date: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 10:25:51 AM
Patty,
I’m going to keep you on commercial sights only. You have all the commercial sites you can
handle. You are doing a good job so just keep up the good work.
Thanks
On Jun 27, 2012, at 10:13 AM, “Laster, Patti” <PLASTER@columbiacountyga.gov> wrote:
Mike,
As per our conversation :
I was ask to start doing residential Soil and Erosion inspection again. I will do what is ask
of me but I feel like I was CHASTISED for doing my job by some of the builders of this
county. I was accused of several things- not being on my jobs, no doing my job,
not knowing my job, etc.
I was hung out to dry by Aaron Sullivan because he though I was a member of the SERRIA
CLUB and that I had turn him into them for filling in Euchee Creek with silt from
Magnolia Trace, while I was doing my job at The Hill @ Berkeley Hills. Aaron attacked me
and my character. I was accused wrongfully of things that my husband did, he DOES NOT
WORK FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY it had nothing to do with me and I had ask if it was OK
for my husband to do this because I work for Columbia County and with the builders and
was told that it was OK. Aaron had you all (you, Kevin, George @ Richard) take me off
the job at The Hills @ Berkeley Hills, because he did not want me on his job, I was not on
his job site, then you all give me an oral warning for something that my husband did for a
builder.
Steven Beazley has been in this office several times trying to get me fired because I
have done my job, has threatened to go to the media with lies and Ron Cross about me to
get me fired.
The Ivey’s (Mark/Jake) had try to get me fired at one time.
Ron Ray has tried to get me fired for doing my job, for trying to keep silt out of state
waters and out of the storm drains.
Dean Conn has tried several times to get me fired because of the thing he was trying to do
on his job site. I was taken off of his job site to. Who took Dean Conn to court for taking
out the 25 foot STATE WATER BUFFER.
Mike, I have work with some of the most powerful developers/builders in this county, if
there was a problem we could all ways work it out and not have any problems such as I
have had with the above name ones. (Larry and Smitty Prather, Tommy Johnson). Also
most of the inspectors are afraid to deal with Jim Bartley on any of his job sites? When
every there was some thing I found wrong on Jim Bartley job site I would tag his lot and
then call him and he would have it fix ASAP and then Jim would thank me for call him. I
don’t understand this because as you know Bartley is not a person that is easy to get a
long with at times.
Who found out what was going on at Keystone Daycare?
1. NO SITE PLAN
2. NO BUILDING PLAN FOR ANY CHANGE OUT OR WORK BEING DONE
3. NO PERMITS
A. ALT. PERMIT
B. TEM. POWER
C. EXTERIOR WALL INSPECTION
D. STONE INSPECTION
E. ELECTRICAL
F. PLUMBING
G. MECHANICAL
H. SIGN
4. The contractor MR B. Jojnson had no business license
5. Mr B. Johnson is not a gen. contractor
I work for you all and I will do what is ask of me. You all did not treat me fair in what was
done to me , put me on six months probation for not doing my job, taking me out of
residential and now you all are asking me to do that job again. Mike, I am very happy
doing commercial and the stream bank E & S sites. Don’t take them away from me an
give me back all the residential sites that I had.
I will only ask one thing – I went to Willow Lake and it looks DEPLORABLE all the progress
I made there has all been undone. I would appreciate that whoever is currently over the
Jones Creek/Willow Lake area to have it put back into 100% compliance with BMP”S in
place and it be approved by you and Keven , before I take the site back over. That way I
hope the builders in that subdivision will not start a witch hunt for me and persecute me
as I was before doing my job.
Will you e-mail me back and let me know what I am to be doing.
Thanks, Patti

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

